Forbes Gets into Curating

One of the services that I like to provide in my blogging is to curate news and opinion from the media. I have been doing this for some years now and it has been great – for me. I know a lot more about areas that interest me than I ever did.

So I am surprised that more media companies do not offer curation services. There are a few, especially in tech. But why not in business? Well, Forbes is offering a curation service. Here is the link.

It is a “must read” list. This is a nice step forward. But we can do better. Instead of just an ad hoc list of articles, why not start a thread of discussion around important topics. That would become a niche service for people trying to solve specific problems. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

